Posted by: Ole | August 1, 2008

Simplify iPhone

SimplifyMedia just launched their awesome client for the iPhone as a private beta. I was fortunate enough to get in on the testing, and have been using it for a few days. Let me just say this – it is very cool!

I now feel a little stupid for buying the 16 gig iPhone, because I will never need the space. All the music I have at home is now seamlessly streamed to my iPhone, wherever I am. Even when out of Wifi-range, it works perfectly on 3G.

This is a dream I’ve had for many years, finally coming true. Why on earth do I need to shuffle my mp3-files around to different devices and computers, having the hassle of keeping it all up to date, and pay a fortune in extra disk space for it, when it can all just live in the cloud, and be accessible from everywhere.

When you see this popping up in the App Store – get it! And if you don’t have an iPhone yet, this is a very good reason to get one.

Responses

  1. ooh! I can’t wait!

  2. […] Running with a magic-theme on the blog today, I just want to spread the word of another cool app I just […]

  3. Then just give me your new shiny iPhone, and go back to using the old one … oh wait, it doesn’t have 3G … kthxbye


Leave a Reply

Categories

